Who We Are

2020-2021 Executive Committee

Committee Members must be members of MCMS and be willing to attend an Executive Committee Meeting once a month.  Duties include budget oversight, legislative input, and program planning.


Legislative Representation

As of 2019, all members of the Macon County Medical Society are eligible to vote at the Illinois State Medical Society annual meeting.

If you are a physician in Macon County, make sure your voice is heard, and contact us to renew or start your membership.


2020/2021 Executive Committee


Venkat Minnaganti, M.D.

MCMS President

  • Infectious Disease Physician 

  • DMH Medical Group

  • MCMS President Elect 2018-2019

  • MCMS Secretary 2015-2017


1800 E Lake Shore Dr, Decatur, IL 62521, USA



(217) 429-9130

©2017 by Macon County Medical Society. Proudly created with Wix.com